Legally Yours Episode One: Collision

Legally Yours

Episode One: Collision

Rated: R

I didn’t know this man, and yet his hands felt oddly familiar as they travelled down my sides and firmly gripped my hips. I didn’t know his occupation, I didn’t know if he was married, or divorced, or even if his children were likely to burst into the room at any given moment. But I knew for certain that if you asked me, I wouldn’t be able to tell you his name. I knew that we’d met less than fifteen minutes ago in an Itaewon bar and I definitely knew that the hardness of his body pressed against mine made me hyperaware of the fact that I wasn’t wearing any panties. But still, passion fell in a steady stream from my lips as he nipped at the tender flesh of my neck. His teeth, white and sharp, left marks on my skin, love-bites I was sure would still be there in the morning. The man could have been a serial killer for all I knew. But I was drunk, and I felt like liquid fire under his ministrations. The way his hands brushed bare skin, the way his leather-clad knee parted my thighs and pressed against me intimately. I wanted him and I didn’t care that it was dangerous. Every ounce of shame, every iota of discretion fled the moment the vodka passed my lips. Every shred of dignity I once prided myself in having had dissolved the instant he’d laid his hands on me. The familiar taste of alcohol coated his tongue as his lips parted mine, and I knew he was just as intoxicated as I was. His body was a hard reminder of what I was about to do and how badly I wanted it. Even through the liquor induced fog that clouded my mind some part of me knew what we were doing was horribly wrong. But I couldn’t bring myself to care. I felt the wooden door bite into my back as I was slammed against it. He wasn’t gentle, and that’s what I liked about him. I couldn’t even see his face in the dark but I would never forget how he looked in the bar. Amidst the smoky atmosphere, the dim lights playing in golden hair that made him look even more exotic than he already was. I remember thinking for a second that I’d somehow found my way back to the States, but the quick, seductive, Korean that had fallen from his lips reminded me of where I was, and why I was there. That’s right, I was celebrating! Not nine hours ago I’d just been awarded the job opportunity of a lifetime. I would work as Paralegal to none other than Choi Jung Keun himself. A prosecuting attorney who put the fear of god into some of the dirtiest criminals the world has ever seen. If the legal system where a monarchy, that man would be king. He was a nightmare to small time drug dealers and big time Mob bosses alike. And this man, this living legend, was now my boss. As a twenty-two year old, fresh out of college American, I couldn’t have asked for a better break. He’d taken one look at my resume and transcripts and had hired me without question. I was proud of myself and I have to admit, I felt oddly powerful. After my first day of work I quickly went home to change before surrendering myself to the night. But I guess I’d forgotten to take into the account that I wasn’t a very good drinker, and that I was young and naïve. Bar hopping in South Korea was nothing like it was back in the States. I quickly realized that I was a novice in a den of drinking professionals and by the end of the first round I could barely hold myself up. That’s when he appeared. Gorgeous and sturdy looking. I flung myself into his arms and before I knew it I was in his apartment, watching as he stripped my shirt over my head and let it fall unceremoniously to the floor. I could feel the heat of his chest against mine as he pressed our bodies even tighter together. My breasts felt heavy and every inch of me seemed to ache. His hands were everywhere, ghosting over my skin, teasing me relentlessly without satisfying the need he’d started inside of me. His lips blazed a hot trail over my cleavage and I could feel the pinch of his teeth as he nipped at my skin.

“Are you at least going to tell me your name?” I panted and he lifted his head slowly, his eyes meeting mine for what was probably the first time since I’d met him. They were wild with lust, his pupils wide and dilated as he briefly contemplated my question.

“Does it matter?” He asked, grabbing a belt loop and pulling me towards his bedroom. I all but fell off my heels. He had a good point though, considering the fact that I was seeing double I probably wouldn’t remember his name if he tattooed it on my forehead. And what did it matter? In the morning this would all be one blurry dream. I’d leave and we’d never see each other again. “Take off your belt.” He ordered as he pushed me backwards onto a plush bed. I felt the mattress rock beneath me as I landed in the most ungraceful fashion I could muster. I hastened to comply, fumbling with the buckle before finally ripping the damned thing off and tossing it somewhere behind me. I clawed at my jeans until I felt his hands pushing mine away. His body pressed mine against the sheets, skilled fingers swiftly taking care of the button and zipper before sliding against the naked flesh he’d found there. The sudden moan that ripped itself from my throat startled me. I had no idea I could sound so needy. The stranger stroked me almost lovingly as I nearly came apart in his hands. My skin was on fire, flames of desire licking at my skin until beads of sweat were rolling down my face and neck. I clutched at his shoulders, whimpering when he lowered his head to bite a pebbled nipple through the fabric of my bra. I couldn’t stand it. I didn’t want anything else separating us; clothing was just too much of a barrier. As if he’d heard my thoughts he slipped his hand up my body and unhooked the offending undergarment like some sort of brassiere professional. I groaned as my breasts sprang free into his waiting hands. My jeans were the next to go, leaving me completely naked beneath him. I watched as he moved to press a bare knee between my legs, knocking them open. Somewhere between the front door and the bedroom he’d lost his shirt and pants…And I guess we’d both decided to go commando that night. I could feel him pulsing against my thigh as he ground himself against me, my chest heaving as I clutched unabashedly at his shoulders. He seemed to know exactly what I wanted, no words needed to be exchanged. My back arched and I damn near came off the bed when he pushed himself deep inside of me, his groan and my gasp a crescendo of sound that filled the room with dissonance. I couldn’t help but wrap my legs around his waist as he leaned forward and pressed his chest against mine. His breathing was labored as he crushed a bruising kiss against my lips, his hips working against mine in quick but meticulous circles. I felt like I was dying. For the life of me I simply couldn’t catch my breath. His lips found my ear, the feel of his hot breath and the sound of his voice all but drove me into frenzy. My body was wound so tightly that it didn’t take much to send me flying over the edge, a scream ripping itself from my throat as he continued to thrust against me. My fingers tangled in his hair and after what felt like hours later he gave a shout of elation, a moan spilling from his lips as he moved to release himself on my stomach. His body hovered over mine as he rode out the duration of his orgasm, his eyes dark with satisfaction. I lay there panting, thankful he was sober enough to grab his discarded shirt from the floor and wipe me off, as that was not a mess I’d want to be met with in the morning. The stranger finally collapsed next to me and instinctively I rolled into his embrace. He smelled good. He smelled like me. The last thing I remember before unconsciousness caught up with me was the sound of a shutter and the flash of a camera phone.

“Oh no… Oh god no.” The moment the sunlight hit me I immediately began to die. “What did I do to myself?” I groaned as I struggled to sit up in bed. I was unbelievably hungover, I was disoriented, my wrists, hips…hell nearly all of me was bruised and to make matters worse I smelled like sex…There was also a gorgeous naked man laying in bed next to me. “Oh my god.” My eyes widened down at his sleeping form. He lay on his stomach, one leg bent as he slept peacefully amidst the pillows. He was tattooed in several places and though he was obviously Korean his hair was bleached to hell and back. Somehow it still managed to look soft and natural when it by all rights it should have been horribly damaged. I had to stop myself from reaching out to touch it, or him period. He was unbelievably sexy… Had I slept with him? I stared down at my hands to find telltale strands of that blonde hair still lodged between my fingers and instantly felt sick. What in the hell had I gotten myself into? I wasn’t normally like this! I was a college graduate! I’d kept a solid 4.0 grade point average from flipping preschool and I’d never in my life missed church on Sunday. I was a good girl! Good girls didn’t have one night stands with creepy tattooed hoodlums from…Oh god where did I even meet this guy?! It didn’t matter! I had to get of there and fast! Slipping quietly out of bed I searched his bedroom floor for my clothes…only to find that they were nowhere in sight. What if he’d incinerated them? What if I was next? After all he’d need to get rid of all the evidence…Stop psyching yourself out and move! Hastily donning an oversized shirt I hoped he wouldn’t miss too much I made my way towards the front door as quickly as I could, pausing only to scoop up my heels and panties. I barely had the front door open when a stinging slap to my ass stopped me in my tracks.

“Yah, leaving so soon? Without saying goodbye?” I turned slowly to stare up into doe brown eyes so beautiful I wanted to melt. This…obvious gangbanger, had the face of an angel, with well-defined facial features and the poutiest pink lips I’d ever seen. Part of me understood why I’d gone home with him, the rest of me wanted to kick him in the penis til it turned blue and fell off.

“I…I have to get going. I’ll be late for work.” I stammered, watching as his nude body angled towards mine. He planted his palm against the door as he flattened himself against me. I was instantly turned on, his cock hardening against my stomach in response.

“Forget about work. Stay with me.” He whispered against the side of my face before licking those delicious lips of his. I was seconds away from giving in when a familiar jingle met my ears. That was my cellphone! Success! That meant my pants where nearby! I ducked under his arm, looking around desperately and fully aware of his eyes on my backside when I bent to retrieve my jeans. I hurriedly shimmied into them before pulling out my phone and answering it.

“Yobosayo?” I answered, shooting the Stranger a seething glare when he laughed at me, he just smirked at my glare and moved towards the kitchen area. I was about to follow him when my entire body went rigid.

“Miss Park?” The voice that filtered through the voice was deep and rife with impatience. “It’s only your second day and you have the audacity to be three minutes late? We have an important trial today, please don’t make me regret hiring you.” He stated gruffly and I suddenly felt like crying. How could I be so stupid? I was throwing away my dream, all because of some cute blonde haired hoodlum!

“I’m so sorry Sunbaenim.” I sobbed into the phone, unable to control my emotions. What had I done? I’d moved all the way to Korea from San Francisco for this job, if I lost it I was screwed! The sigh that came through the phone at that moment was martyred.

“Maybe I was too harsh. Take your time getting to work, traffic will be heavy. But try not to let this happen again Park Yeun Seuk.” The connection dropped then and I pulled my phone away from my face to blink stupidly at it. What…just happened?

“Was that your boyfriend?” The Stranger asked as he leaned against the counter, still naked and looking wholly pleased with himself as if the thought of ruining a relationship made him happy.

“No, that was my boss and I almost lost my job thanks to you!” I yelled, contemplating hurling my phone at his head when he shrugged.

“So what?”

“So what?! Unlike some people jobs are important to functioning members of society!” I all but screamed at him, feeling like a complete emotional wreck. I usually had better control over my emotions but the sight of his smug face made me want to subsequently murder and vomit all over him. I was hungover, I was late for work and I was praying I didn’t have any STD’s or you could add convicted murderer to that list! “You just…you just don’t get it.” I let my hands rise and fall against my sides before stalking over to the door and snatching it open. “Out of all the people I’ve ever met in my entire life I’m happy that it’s you I’ll never see again!” I shouted before storming into the hallway of his apartment building and slamming the door firmly behind myself, barely missing the satisfied smirk that curled his lips.

“Please accept my humblest apologies Sunbaenim!” I bowed several times in front of my boss’ desk, narrowly avoiding slamming my head against it in my haste to apologize. Choi Jung Keun just continued to look bored. It had taken me half an hour to find my way back to my tiny apartment in Itaewon and another thirty to scrub myself vigorously in an attempt to rid myself of that bastards smell. Including the commute time, as he had been right traffic was simply dreadful… By all rights he should have fired me on the spot. But he hadn’t. He’d been oddly accepting.

“I’ve already explained to you that it’s fine so long as you never let it happen again. I know adjusting in a new city, let alone an entire country, can be difficult so it would be wrong of me to punish you. This time.” He threw in that last part as an afterthought as he stood from his high backed leather chair and made his way around his desk. I’d have to be blind not to notice how attractive he was, even when he looked like he secretly wanted to strangle me. My Sunbaenim was tall with jet-black hair that fell in soft waves around a perfectly chiseled face. He was long and lean, yet, the way his tailored suits fit his body part of me knew he was just as beautiful without his clothes as he was with them. My brow furrowed at that thought, don’t tell me that after one stupid one-night stand I’d turned into some sort of prostitute. No, that couldn’t be it. I was a good girl after all, and good girls didn’t lust after their bosses. Good girls didn’t sleep with no-good hood-rats either but we’ll just pretend that never happened.

“Still, I really am sorry. I pride myself in my punctuality and professionalism and yet, I’ve exhibited neither of those traits so far.” I gave him another bow and a ghost of a smirk tugged at the corners of his lips.

“From what I can tell you will be an excellent assistant Miss Park, not to mention a wonderful partner.” I couldn’t help but smile up at him. As it turned out, my life wasn’t completely over. He’d forgiven me, I still had my job and the chance to show him that I was, and would be, the best employee he’d ever had. I was about to speak when a hollow knock sounded throughout his office. He issued a brief ‘come in’ and the door swung open to reveal Kim Yoona, the firm secretary. She was a petite brunette with a constant flirtatious smile gracing her lips. She was a very likeable person, if you had a penis, that is.

“Choi Sunbaenim, your ten o’clock appointment has arrived.” She said and his face darkened instantly. I wonder what could have caused his sudden change in mood? Since I’d met him the man had only displayed two emotions, boredom and super boredom.

“Send him in.” He told her as politely as he could but I knew that secretly he wanted to snap at her. Whoever his ten o’clock was, it was painfully obvious that Sunbaenim couldn’t stand him. And that’s when I began to understand why. Yoona stepped out of the way and in walked my worst nightmare. He was dressed in a blue, red, and white plaid suit, a pair of large brown glasses perched on his nose, minus the lenses. He strolled into that office as if he owned the place and I’d be damned that for a second I didn’t actually believe he did. His eyes met mine, recognition and surprise filling them and disappearing so quickly I doubted they’d ever existed. It was him. “Miss Park, I’d like to introduce you to defense attorney Lee Junho. He happens to be the attorney we’ll be facing in court today.” I barely registered what my Sunbae said; my entire body was frozen as those lips of his quirked into a taunting smile. My life had suddenly derailed and was on a slow descent into hell. And Lee Junho was the driver.

“It’s a pleasure to meet you, Miss Park.” Oh I was screwed.

4 thoughts on “Legally Yours Episode One: Collision

Leave a Reply

