G-Dragon Fanfiction: When you just want to be left alone…

Bias: G-Dragon

Genre: Romance/Fluff/ A little angst in the beginning.

Part One

The sound of the rain pounding against my window made me shake. The clock on the nightstand next to me struck twelve. Midnight. My birthday was officially over, not that I could complain. I’d spent the day curled up in bed with a bottle of Soju and a container of cherry ice cream that I’d spilled on the sheets. I’d wash them in the morning, right now I just wanted to relish this feeling. This feeling of solitude. This feeling of being completely and entirely alone. Without everyone reminding me that I was yet another year older, another year wiser, and another year closer to death. I could do without the gifts, the parties and the cake. I could do without the painfully awkward phone calls from family members I hadn’t spoken to since my ninth birthday. I just wanted the chance to quietly reflect without everyone in my life breathing down my neck, without the fucking noise that people make, even when they aren’t speaking. I wanted the world to stop, and for twelve hours it had as I lay alone in my bed, my cellphone blissfully turned off and the landline unplugged and stuffed in a drawer. The only sounds that infiltrated my safe, silent little bubble were that of the television, the knocking of the radiator as it heated my apartment, my own breathing…and now the rain. The television had long since been turned off, leaving me alone in the darkness, the only light I could see being that of the crescent moon and the brightly lit apartment building across the street. I watched my legs move fitfully beneath the blankets, knocking the empty bottle of Soju from the bed, listening as it hit the floor hard and rolled under the bed. When had I become this pathetic? When had my life turned from that of a carefree teenager to an adult with her own responsibilities, trials and tribulations? I wanted to be that little girl again. I wanted the option of running home to my father and letting him protect me from the world. But my parents where at home in America. And I was in Korea…Alone. Would it always be like this? I couldn’t help but wonder if this was what my life was meant to be, that I would spend the rest of my life working a shitty job, making paycheck after paycheck just so I can survive. Would I actually ever live? Or was I doomed to spend the remainder of my days alone, in this house, in my heart and in my head? Just when the tears threatened to fall the hollow sound of someone knocking on the front door echoed through the apartment. It was a lonely sound, almost as lonely as I secretly felt. Frowning I cut my eyes to the clock on the nightstand. 12:15. Who in the hell could that be? I threw the covers back and climbed to my feet, my body stiff from being in the same position all day. I made my way through the abandoned apartment not bothering to turn on a single light. The dark, gloomy atmosphere matched my mood perfectly, who was I to disrupt it? Wiping my sweat slicked palms off on my pajama pants I undid the locks quickly and reached for the doorknob. Pulling the door open I frowned at who I found standing there. Kwon Jiyong. He was dressed entirely in black, which was unusual for him. The man liked bright colors; he liked drawing attention to himself. He craved the spotlight like the Leo he was. And it followed him religiously. Wherever he went he couldn’t help but shine. Silver studs accentuated the leather jacket he wore, accompanied by the studded belt that hung low on his hips. His hair was once again covered by a beanie but this time, of what I could see from the gently curling tendrils that lay against his forehead, it was dyed bright pink. He was standing there, his arms braced on either side of the doorframe, with a bottle of 1966 Dom Perignon champagne in one hand and a pint of Grey Goose vodka in the other.

“We can keep it classy, or we can get fucked up and makeout. Your pick.” He motioned to each of the bottles in turn and I just blinked at him. I hadn’t laid eyes on this man since he’d broken up with his girlfriend **** and shown up on my doorstop a little over a month ago. He’d kissed me…I remembered it with stunning clarity, his lips as they crashed against mine, the feeling of his fingers digging hard into soft, untouched skin. I could feel the speed of my breathing picking up as I continued to stare at him. Ji just cocked a brow at me in question and I suddenly returned to life. Reaching out without hesitation I grabbed the bottle of Grey Goose, uncapped it and took a hearty swig. The vodka burned a path down my throat and into the pit of my stomach, heating me from the inside out. Ji smirked as he made his way inside, shutting the door behind him. “What are you doing?” He asked and I frowned.

“Getting drunk?”

“No, I mean what are you doing sitting here all by yourself? On your birthday? Why haven’t you answered my calls or emails? I text you fifty times. I even called your mother.” He advanced on me and like a savage lion pursuing a mouse and I ran from him, retreating until my back was firmly against the wall. He looked so feral, not necessarily angry but worried, hurt, and above all else hungry.

“I just wanted to be alone.”

“Yah. Who said you’re allowed to be alone?” He braced one arm next to my head as he leaned towards me, his breath fanning my face. He’d already been drinking; I could smell it on his breath and on his clothes. It was a familiar smell, one that made my entire body ache in anticipation. Was he going to kiss me again? Please god let the answer be yes.

“I’m an adult Ji, It’s not like I need supervision or anything.” I responded with defiance, which he took as a challenge. He was so close now that I could smell his sweet, freshly shaven skin. The slight scent of his aftershave invaded my brain until I swear I was drunk with it. Or maybe it was the vodka I’d just consumed…It didn’t fucking matter! G-Dragon was standing in my apartment, close enough to touch, his lips inches from mine as he casually trailed a hand down my arm until it wrapped around the neck of the bottle I held. He lifted it to his lips and took a swig before grabbing my chin and tilting my head back. His lips covered mine and I could taste the burn of the alcohol as it coated his tongue and slid down his throat. My knees were weak. I was going to pass out from over stimulation at any second. I heard the bottle of Dom Perignon hit the end table next to us and as if he’d heard my thoughts he wrapped an arm around my waist, pulling me flush against him. He tipped the Grey Goose bottle to my lips, the liquor filling my mouth and pouring down the sides of my face as I took as much as I could. And then the near empty bottle was joining the other on the end table. My body tangled with his as he pulled me over to the couch, falling backwards and roughly pulling me on top of him. I could feel him, every hard inch of his toned leather clad body as it pressed against me. Every single touch felt intimate, erotic, His fingertips gently brushed my lower back as my shirt rode up around my midsection and the skin exposed itself. His mouth was hot against mine; his lips tender as they teased mine which were bruised from his kisses. I felt as if I were drowning, and whether it was the effects of the alcohol or Ji himself I couldn’t tell. I pulled away from his heated kisses as I struggled to catch my breath. Was I dying? My name fell from his lips in the form of a sensual whisper and he rolled until I was cushioned comfortably between him in the back of the couch.
“Happy birthday.” He breathed against my forehead as he held me close, tucking me under his chin. I felt…oddly protected. I felt cherished…loved. I blinked away the tears that suddenly filled my eyes and clouded my vision. Maybe what I needed on this dreadful day wasn’t to be alone. Maybe all along, I just needed someone to remind me that I wasn’t in this by myself…Maybe I just needed Ji.

“Jiyong oppa.” I called, my voice weak and tear filled. I felt him smirk at the title.

“Ne toggi?” He answered and I couldn’t help but chuckle at the new nickname.

“Thank you for being here. Thank you for coming to my rescue right when I needed you the most.” Ji shifted against me, pressing his lips against mine once again.

“You were there for me so I’ll always be there for you.”

If you liked this story, consider following the author on Facebook!

2 thoughts on “G-Dragon Fanfiction: When you just want to be left alone…

Leave a Reply

